Governor Cuomo Recognizes Eight Officers from the Port Authority Police Department as 2017 Lifesaving Award Recipients


Governor Andrew M. Cuomo today announced that eight officers from the Port Authority Police Department were honored with the state Division of Criminal Justice Services' Lifesaving Award for their actions after a bomb was detonated in a subway corridor in midtown Manhattan on December 11, 2017. Lt. Miriam Rubio, Sgt. Hector Martinez, Sgt. Victor Talamini, Officer Jack Collins, Officer Anthony Manfredini, Officer Drew Preston, Officer Sean Gallagher, and Officer Anthony Estevez each were presented with the award during a ceremony this afternoon in Manhattan.

Albany, NY
United States